Select Page

Falk Schmidt

Things with #digital and #Privacy.

PROFILE

#Management Consultant
#Data Protection Officer
#Project Manager

More than 25 years of experience in strategic innovation consulting and operational project management. Expert in business process optimization and the design and implementation of user-centered systems. Appointed as data protection officer for companies in various industries. Lecturer in data protection law.

COMPETENCIES

Digital business models

– Business process consulting in the context of digitalization
– Moderation and coaching for innovation processes
– Design and implementation of digital business processes
– Support of change processes

Data Protection

– Consulting for companies in data protection projects
– Implementation of effective data protection management systems
– External data protection officer according to GDPR
– Expert coaching for internal data protection officers

Project management and project consulting

– Operational project management classic/agile/hybid
– Turnaround Management – Projects in critical situations
– Senior coaching of project managers
– Professional conferences and barcamps

Training and personal

Following his vocational training in the electrical trade, Falk Schmidt studied business administration with a focus on innovation management as well as taxation and auditing at the Technical University of Dresden and successfully completed his university education with a degree in business administration. He is a Member of Mensa International Society / Mensa in Deutschland e.V. and lives with his family near Frankfurt am Main.

Books

Falk co-authored the books “TurnaroundPM – Wenn Projekte kopfstehen und klassisches Projektmanagement versagt” and “Business Models for Teams” (Continuation and extension of the well-known „Business Model You“. A graduate of Prof. Tim Clark’s Master Class, he coaches clients as aBMY Certified Practitioner using the Business Model You methodology. He is in demand as a guest author of technical articles in various business publications.

Volunteering

Among other things, Falk volunteers as a lecturer for the initiative Initiatite „Datenschutz geht zur Schule“. The non-profit organization MINT & Fun e.V. which he initiated and founded, facilitates and organizes projects and activities in the STEM field (German “MINT! for mathematics, information technology, natural sciences, technology) for children and young people.

Let’s talk!

For encrypted emails you can find my PGP Key HERE.

4 + 12 =

IMPRINT

Falk Schmidt

c/o FS/CS GmbH
Mühlstr. 13-15
63667 Nidda
T.: +49 6043 57590-50

Privacy policy

Seite wählen

Falk Schmidt

Dinge mit #digital und #Datenschutz.

PROFIL

#Unternehmensberater
#Datenschutzbeauftragter
#Projektmanager

Mehr als 25 Jahre Erfahrung in der strategischen Innovationsberatung und im operativen Projektmanagement. Experte für Geschäftsprozess-Optimierung und das Design und die Implementierung benutzerzentrierter Systeme. Als Datenschutzbeauftragter für Unternehmen unterschiedlicher Branchen benannt. Lehrbeauftragter für Datenschutzrecht.

KOMPETENZEN

Digitale Geschäftsmodelle

– Geschäftsprozessberatung im Kontext der Digitalisierung
– Moderation und Coaching für Innovationsprozessen
– Design und Implementerung digitaler Geschäftsprozesse
– Begleitung von Veränderungsprozessen

Datenschutz

– Beratung von Unternehmen in Datenschutz-Projekten
– Implementierung wirksamer Datenschutzmanagement-Systeme
– externer Datenschutzbeauftragter nach DSGVO
– Experten-Coaching für betriebliche Datenschutzbeauftragte

Projektmanagement und Projektberatung

– operatives Projektmanagement klassisch/agil/hybid
– Turnaround Management – Projekte in kritischen Situationen
– Senior-Coaching von Projektmanagern
– Fachkonferenzen und Barcamps

Ausbildung und Persönliches

Falk Schmidt studierte im Anschluss an seine Berufsausbildung im Elektrohandwerk Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit den Schwerpunkten Innovationsmanagement sowie Steuern und Wirtschaftsprüfung an der Technischen Universität Dresden und schloss seine Hochschulausbildung als Diplom-Kaufmann erfolgreich ab. Er ist Mitglied der Mensa International Society / Mensa in Deutschland e.V. und lebt mit seiner Familie in der Nähe von Frankfurt am Main.

Bücher

Falk wirkte als Co-Autor an den Büchern „TurnaroundPM – Wenn Projekte kopfstehen und klassisches Projektmanagement versagt“ und “Business Models for Teams” (Fortsetzung und Erweiterung des bekannten „Business Model You“ mit. Als Absolvent der Master Class von Prof. Tim Clark coacht er Klienten als BMY Certified Practitioner unter Anwendung der Business Model You-Methodik. Als Gastautor von Fachbeiträgen in verschiedenen Business-Publikationen ist er ein gefragter Partner.

Ehrenamt

Falk engagiert sich ehrenamtlich unter anderem als Dozent der Initiatite „Datenschutz geht zur Schule“. Der von ihm initiierte und gegründete Verein MINT & Fun e.V. ermöglicht und organisiert Projekte und Aktivitäten im MINT-Bereich (Mathematik, Informatik, Naturwissenschaften, Technik) für Kinder und Jugendliche.

Sprechen wir miteinander!

Für verschlüsselte E-Mails finden Sie HIER meinen PGP Key.

11 + 15 =

IMPRESSUM

Falk Schmidt

c/o FS/CS GmbH
Mühlstr. 13-15
63667 Nidda
T.: +49 6043 57590-50

Datenschutzerklärung